Family Advocates of Georgia, Inc

Click here to edit subtitle

Veteran Resources

Veterans Dental Care Resources  https://www.emergencydentistsusa.com/dental-care-resources-for-veterans/

VA Community Provider Toolkit http://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/communityproviders/

Veterans Mental Health: http://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/

Women Veteran Health Care: http://www.womenshealth.va.gov/
Implementing positive changes in providing care for all women Veterans

Veterans PTSD: http://www.ptsd.va.gov/
VA?s center of excellence for research and education on the prevention, understanding and treatment of posttraumatic stress disorder.

Veterans Public Health: http://www.publichealth.va.gov/

Health Benefits: http://www.va.gov/healthbenefits/
Start here to learn what VA health benefits you are eligible and apply for care.

Helpful Phone Numbers:
Health Benefits: 877-222-VETS (8387)
Other VA Benefits: 800-827-1000
Homeless Services: 877-424-3838

Compensated Work Therapy: www.cwt.va.gov
A vocational rehabilitation program to match and support work ready veterans in competitive jobs.

Disease Prevention: www.preventation.va.gov
Advocating for health promotion, disease prevention, and health education for our nation's Veterans.

Geriatrics & Extended Care: www.va.gov/geriatrics
Geriatric and extended care services for Veterans including non-institutional and institutional options.

Homeless Services: www.va.gov/homeless
To end Veteran homelessness within the next five years, VA offers a variety of resources, programs and benefits to assist Veterans who are homeless.

Mental Health: www.mentalhealth.va.gov
Maintaining and improving the health and well-being of Veterans through excellence in health care, social services, education, and research.

MyHealtheVet: www.myhealth.va.gov
Anywhere, anytime Internet access to VA health care information and services.


Readjustment Counseling (Vet Centers): www.vetcenter.va.gov
Offers services to Veterans and their families to aid their successful transition from military to civilian life.

Rural Health: www.ruralhealth.va.gov
Improving access and quality of care for Veterans living in rural areas.

Substance Abuse Programs: www.mentalhealth.va.gov/substanceabuse.asp
Treatments addressing problems related to substance use, from unhealthy use of alcohol to life-threatening addictions.

Veterans Crisis Line: http://www.veteranscrisisline.netscrisisline.net
The Veterans Crisis Line (Dial 1-800-273-8255 and press 1) is a toll-free, confidential phone support line that connects Veterans in crisis and their families and friends with qualified, caring VA responders.

Featured Products

Recent Blog Entries

Upcoming Events

Newest Members

Donate!

Recent Photos